Wortham Primary School

Meet the Governors

Wortham Primary School is an academy that is a founding member of the All Saints Schools Trust. You can see information about how the Trust is governed on the Trust Website.

The Governing Body is made up of volunteers, with members representing a range of interests and professions. As such we aim to provide a representative group of the local community.

The Governing body is at the heart of how a school operates. It is important we get things right and act with honesty and integrity. We have to be prepared to both support and challenge the Headteacher to help decide what's best for the pupils. We undertake our own regular self evaluation and training to ensure we stay up to date and provide the very best support we can for the school.

Wortham Primary School Constitution



Term Start

Term End

Co-Opted Governor Christopher Simon (Chair) 01 Apr 2022 31 Mar 2026
Co-Opted Governor Simon Furlong (Vice Chair) 15 May 2023 14 May 2027
Executive Headteacher Claire Flatman 01 Jan 2015 Present
Parent Governor Jenny Ralls 01 Jan 2022 01 Jan 2026
Parent Governor Jo Thuell 20 May 2023 19 May 2027
Parent Governor Charlotte du Toit 01 Feb 2022 01 Jan 2026
Co-Opted Governor Andy Blackburn 01 Sept 2023 31 Aug 2027
Co-Opted Governor Penelope Lucas 04 Sept 2023 03 Sept 2027
Staff Governor  Ellie Brookson  04 Sept 2023 03 Sept 2027


Funding Agreement

Trust Scheme of Delegation

Local Governing Body Terms of Reference

Register of Governors Interests